Freeman of the City

The Freeman of the City Award recognises individuals for their outstanding achievement and service. It's the highest honour a City can award  one of its citizens.

We invite Freeman of the City nominations at any time.

Freeman of the City recipients

2023   Ronald Jackson OAM
2023   Alan Watson
2019   Alison Davey
2016   Jeffrey Maybury
2013   Bruce Wilson OAM
2012   Myra Dallas Hill
2009   Harold Sternbeck AM
2009   Marie Therese Davies
2007   John Colin Munro
2007   Elsie Anselm Doyle
2006   Neville John Bothwell
1996   Andrew James (Mick) Frame
1995   Fred Yeatman
1995   Cecil Anstey
1994   Coogan Frame