What's On

2016 Mayoral Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2016 Mayoral Scholarship Recipients!  

Austar Coal, Mining Technical/Engineering—Matthew Hughes

Donaldson Coal, Mining—Kasey Williams

Donaldson Coal, Medical and Health—Louise Prater

Hunter Resource Recovery, Post HSC—Sarah Donn

Hunter Resource Recovery, Undergraduate—Madeline Benson

John Knipe Memorial, Cessnock Rugby League Supporters Club Tourism and Hospitality—Jessica Connelly

Cessnock Retired Mineworkers Association, Mining—Ben McDonald

Kurri Kurri Retired Mineworkers Association, Local Government—Georgia Eddy

Solo Resource Recovery, TAFE—Daniel Snedden

The Rotary Club of Cessnock Inc. Building and Associated Trades—Damien Alley

Kurri Kurri Rotary, John Clarence Memorial Arts—Abbey Larsen

CDLC Support Inc, Nursing—Ashley-Kate Howlett     

Sponsor Scholarship
Austar Coal Mine (part of the Yancoal Australia Group) Mining Technical Engineering
Cessnock Retired Mineworkers Mining
The Rotary Club of Cessnock Building and Associated Trades
Cessnock Leagues Club John Knipe Memorial Hospitality and Tourism
Kurri Kurri Rotary John Clarence Memorial Arts
Donaldson Coal Mining
Donaldson Coal Medical Health
Hunter Resource Recovery Post HSC
Hunter Resource Recovery Undergraduate
Solo Resource Recovery TAFE
Kurri Kurri Retired Mineworkers Association Local Government
Cessnock District Learning Centre Nursing

For further information on the scholarships please click on the individual scholarships listed above or contact Gina Radford on 02 4993 4210.

2015 Mayoral Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2015 Mayoral Scholarship Recipients!