What's On

Mayoral Scholarships

2018 Mayoral Academic Scholarships

Applications for the 2018 Mayoral Academic Scholarships are now open.

A range of scholarship opportunities are available. Students enrolled in TAFE or University in 2018 who are residents of the Cessnock City local government area could be eligible for one of the 2018 Mayoral Academic Scholarships. Scholarships are for one year and are valued at $2,500. Applications close Monday 9 March 2018.


 2017 Mayoral Scholarship Recipients 

Jakob Suvaal – John Knipe Memorial Hospitality and Tourism Scholarship

Bradley Cairns – Mining Technical/ Engineering Scholarship

Oliver Powell  – Mining Scholarship

Daniel Attkins – Building and Associated Trades Scholarships

Monique Smith – Local Government Scholarship

Laura Tetley – TAFE Scholarship

Chantelle Jones  – Undergraduate Scholarship

Olivia Palfreyman – Post HSC Scholarship

Kayleigh Fox – Nursing Scholarship

Lucy Neville  – Secondary Education Scholarship

Brydie – Lee Forbes  – Early Childhood / Primary Education Scholarship

Annabelle Crowley  – Police Services Training Scholarship 

2016 Mayoral Scholarship Recipients  

Austar Coal, Mining Technical/Engineering—Matthew Hughes

Donaldson Coal, Mining—Kasey Williams

Donaldson Coal, Medical and Health—Louise Prater

Hunter Resource Recovery, Post HSC—Sarah Donn

Hunter Resource Recovery, Undergraduate—Madeline Benson

John Knipe Memorial, Cessnock Rugby League Supporters Club Tourism and Hospitality—Jessica Connelly

Cessnock Retired Mineworkers Association, Mining—Ben McDonald

Kurri Kurri Retired Mineworkers Association, Local Government—Georgia Eddy

Solo Resource Recovery, TAFE—Daniel Snedden

The Rotary Club of Cessnock Inc. Building and Associated Trades—Damien Alley

Kurri Kurri Rotary, John Clarence Memorial Arts—Abbey Larsen

CDLC Support Inc, Nursing—Ashley-Kate Howlett     

For further information on the scholarships please call 02 4993 4210.