News

What's On

Cemetery Service Providers

Any works to be undertaken in Council Cemeteries needs to be carried out by an approved service provider.  

Below is a listing of cemetery service providers that currently operate within the Cessnock Local Government Area's cemeteries. Cessnock City Council does not endorse any service provider. This listing should be considered for customer information purposes only.

Funeral Directors

Name Website Address Contact
Chapmans Funerals 118 George Street, Singleton 02 6572 1089
Fry Bros Funerals www.frybros.com.au 48 Banks Street, East Maitland 02 4933 6155
James Murray Funeral Directors www.jamesmurray.com.au 27 Belford Street, Broadmeadow 49611435
Luke Apthorpe & Family www.lukeapthorpe.com.au 182-186 Barton St, Kurri Kurri 02 4991 5556
Maurer & Bracks Funerals www.maurerfunerals.com.au 574 Pacific Highway, Chatswood 02 9413 1377
Partridge Brothers Family Funerals www.partridgebrothers.com.au 43 Kelso Street, Singleton 02 6572 2919
Peter Fry Funerals www.peterfryfunerals.com.au 200 – 202 High Street, Maitland 4930 1441
Smyth Funeral Services www.crsmyth.com.au 216 Wollombi Road, Cessnock 49901425
White Lady Funerals www.whiteladyfunerals.com.au 80 Maitland Road, Mayfield 49689401

Monumental Masons 

Name Website Address Contact
Budget Headstones www.budgetheadstones.com.au Heatherbrae 0479 031 705
Edstein Creative Stone www.edstein.com.au 47/49 Wallsend Road, Sandgate 02 4968 3600
Monumental & Stone – Luke Apthorpe www.lukeapthorpe.com.au 182/184 Barton Street, Kurri Kurri 02 4937 5348
S R Horder & Son Pty Ltd 253 racecourse Road, Rutherford 02 4937 6232
Stonecraft Stonemakers Unit 3 47 Mustang Drive, Rutherford 02 4932 9234
Wollombi Sandstone www.wollombisandstone.com.au 53 Glenloona Road, Laguna 02 4998 8340